Glastonbury Festival: Oxfam vinyl album released with recordings from 2016 event

Glastonbury festival released a special charity album (oxfam vinyl album) featuring live recordings from the 2016 festival. And the record was released on April 22, coinciding with Record Store Day. The Oxfam Vinyl Album, will be raising money for Oxfam, features some handpicked performances from the 2016 festival.

Just 500 copies of the album will go on sale. The album is being released in support of Oxfam’s Stand As One campaign with all profits donated to Oxfam’s work with refugees around the world. And to the Jo Cox Fund, which was set up after the tragic death of the MP and former Oxfam campaigner in June 2016.

Also read: Glastonbury 2017 lineup

Oxfam’s Stand As One campaign highlights the plight of the more than 65 million people who have been forced to flee their homes due to conflict, violence and persecution. The campaign calls on the UK Government to do more to ensure that refugee families separated while fleeing can stay together.

Glastonbury co-organiser Emily Eavis said: “I’m so pleased that the live album is being released on vinyl. We want to do everything we can to help Oxfam raise money to support refugees, and it’s a lovely bonus to be able to help get people along to their local record shop for Record Store Day too.”

Oxfam vinyl album

The full track listing for Oxfam vinyl album is as follows:

  • Coldplay – Birds
  • Foals – What went down
  • The Last Shadow Puppets – The Dream Synopsis
  • Jeff Lyne’s ELO – Showdown
  • Chvrches – Bury It
  • New Order – Bizarre Love Triangle
  • Years and Years – Eyes Shut
  • Jess Glynne – Right Here
  • Muse – Starlight
  • Wolf Alice – Giant Peach
  • Editors – Munich
  • Sigur Ros – Saeglopur
  • John Grant – Grey Tickles, Black Pressure
  • Richards Hawley – Tonight the Streets are Ours
  • Jack Garrat – Worry
  • Laura Mvula – People
  • Madness – My Girl
  • Baaba Maal – Fulani Rock
  • Jamie Lawson – Someone for Everyone
  • Just 500 copies of the limited edition vinyl album will be on sale. And Prices vary according to the retailer.




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *